This page is a stub. It will be expanded to a normal article.

9th and 10th Dynasties (Heracleopolis)

Ninth and Tenth Dynasties: name of the kings in Heracleopolis during Egypt's First Intermediary Period.

General situation

Egypt was, after the demise of the Old Kingdom, divided until it was reunited by the Eleventh Dynasty, which had started as the local dynasty in Thebes.

    Eleventh Dynasty
Ninth and Tenth Dynasties
Seventh and Eighth Dynasties
  Sixth dynasty


Ninth and Tenth dynasty (c.2175-c.2140)

Meryibra Akhtoy I  
Nebkaura Akhtoy II  
Wahkare Akhtoy III  

This page was created in 2017; last modified on 7 November 2017.