This is the new Livius website. We are currently converting the old website, but this will take some time yet. Please report any errors.

This page is a stub. It will be expanded to a normal article.


Attalids: name of the Hellenistic dynasty that ruled Pergamon between 283 and 129 BCE.

The rulers of the Attalid house were:

1. Philetaerus 283-263
2. Eumenes I 273-241
3. Attalus I Soter 241-197
4. Eumenes II Soter 197-159
5. Attalus II Philadelphus 159-138
6. Attalus III Philometor 138-133
7. Eumenes III Aristonicus 133-129

Family tree of the Attalids

This page was created in 2006; last modified on 16 September 2014.