This page is a stub. It will be expanded to a normal article.

11th Dynasty (Upper Egypt)

Eleventh Dynasty: name of the first kings of Egypt's "Middle Kingdom".

General situation

Egypt was, after the demise of the Old Kingdom, divided until it was reunited by the Eleventh Dynasty, which had started as the local dynasty in Thebes.

    Eleventh Dynasty
Ninth and Tenth Dynasties
Seventh and Eighth Dynasties
  Sixth dynasty


Eleventh dynasty (c.2140-2000)

Tepia Mentuhotep I  
Sehertowy Intef I  
Wahankh Intef II  
Nakhtnebtepnefer Intef III  
Nebhepetra Mentuhotep II (Smatowy)  
Sankhkara Mentuhotep III  
Nebtowyre Mentuhotep IV  

This page was created in 2017; last modified on 7 November 2017.